Hoff´s tune “In Town” opens Alex Acuña 2022- album

Jan Gunnar Hoff´s composition “In Town” is the opening track on drum/percussion legend Alex Acuña´s new album «Gifts», recorded at legendary CAPITOL-studios in Los Angeles. An extensive interview with Acuña is featured in the November edition of Downbeat (link).

As a curiocity, Hoff´s tune “In Town” was the very first song played at a rehearsal in Tromsø, 2007. Alex Acuna, Hoff and bassplayer Per Mathisen met for the first time to perform in a combo group at a latin festival. In 2008 they formed their trio “Acuna/Hoff/Mathisen”.


  1. City Z (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 4:23
  2. Some Day (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 6:33
  3. Common Ground (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 7:39
  4. Living (Losen records 2014) Hoff, Mazur, Henriksen, Jormin 6:54
  5. FLY NORTH (Losen 2013) Hoff - Jormin - Mazur - Henriksen
  6. Beginning Hoff Ensemble: Jan Gunnar Hoff, Audun Kleive & Anders Jormin 3:14