New album GLADIATOR with Mathisen, Hoff, Novak

In October 2019, Per Mathisen and Jan Gunnar Hoff did a tour with US-drummer Gary Novak and also recorded an album with the music. Due to corona Mathisen and Hoff were not able to visit the studio in Verdal, Norway for 1 year and the project was delayed. So, in springtime 2021 the project was continued and mixed by sending files and mixes between Tony & Kriss in Lydhagen studios and Hoff, Mathisen. Mastering afterwards by Morten Lund. The result is now out on several platforms including Spotify (link).

Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern postponed to 2021

The 2020 “Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern”- tour is now postponed to next year (2021). Several dates are confirmed, listed below. There is also a tour period in September 2021 with the band, dates TBA later.

National Jazz Scene, Oslo, May 1, 2021

Amager Bio, Copenhagen May 4, 2021

Stavanger Maijazz May 5, 2021

Bodø Jazz Open May 6, 2021

Hamar Anjazz May 7, 2021

CAZ jazz festival, Zorlu PSM, Istanbul on May 8, 2021

  1. City Z (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 4:23
  2. Some Day (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 6:33
  3. Common Ground (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 7:39
  4. Living (Losen records 2014) Hoff, Mazur, Henriksen, Jormin 6:54
  5. FLY NORTH (Losen 2013) Hoff - Jormin - Mazur - Henriksen
  6. Beginning Hoff Ensemble: Jan Gunnar Hoff, Audun Kleive & Anders Jormin 3:14