Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern postponed to 2021

The 2020 “Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern”- tour is now postponed to next year (2021). Several dates are confirmed, listed below. There is also a tour period in September 2021 with the band, dates TBA later.

National Jazz Scene, Oslo, May 1, 2021

Amager Bio, Copenhagen May 4, 2021

Stavanger Maijazz May 5, 2021

Bodø Jazz Open May 6, 2021

Hamar Anjazz May 7, 2021

CAZ jazz festival, Zorlu PSM, Istanbul on May 8, 2021

FLY NORTH – 52 jazz compositions

Jan Gunnar Hoff is releasing his own “real book” with 52 jazz compositions from his production since 1993. The compositions in this book have been performed with world class artists like Mike Stern, Pat Metheny, Alex Acuña and Maria João, and are recorded in different versions on various albums. The music can be played on solo piano, in jazz settings or in ensembles of any kind. Link to purchase.

  1. City Z (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 4:23
  2. Some Day (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 6:33
  3. Common Ground (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 7:39
  4. Living (Losen records 2014) Hoff, Mazur, Henriksen, Jormin 6:54
  5. FLY NORTH (Losen 2013) Hoff - Jormin - Mazur - Henriksen
  6. Beginning Hoff Ensemble: Jan Gunnar Hoff, Audun Kleive & Anders Jormin 3:14