“Stille stille vinternatt” (Quiet winter night), a musical journey

The CD “Stille stille vinternatt” (“Quiet winter night” ) was released on Universal Music Norway November 16, 2013. Morten Lindberg and 2L has released Blueray and vinyl versions for the international market. Read the first review of “Quiet winter night” here. Order CD at Platekompaniet.

This project is a musical journey based on the compositions by Geir Bøhren and Bent Åserud, from NRK TV-series ”Blåfjell” and ”Månetoppen”. Brand new arrangements by Hoff and contributions from a.o. Mathias Eick, Helene Bøksle, Unni Wilhelmsen and Arild Andersen, make this an exciting new album. All recordings made in Sofienberg church by Morten Lindberg.

  1. City Z (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 4:23
  2. Some Day (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 6:33
  3. Common Ground (2018) Jan Gunnar Hoff Group feat Mike Stern 7:39
  4. Living (Losen records 2014) Hoff, Mazur, Henriksen, Jormin 6:54
  5. FLY NORTH (Losen 2013) Hoff - Jormin - Mazur - Henriksen
  6. Beginning Hoff Ensemble: Jan Gunnar Hoff, Audun Kleive & Anders Jormin 3:14